Kevin Cunningham

January 13, 2023

Jordan Spieth is trying good early on the Sony Open.

Ken Murray/Icon Sportswire through Getty Photographs

The 2023 Sony Open in Hawaii continues on Friday afternoon with the second spherical at Waialae Nation Membership. Right here’s what it is advisable to know to look at Spherical 2 on TV or on-line.

Previewing Sony Open Spherical 2

With (virtually) one spherical full at this yr’s Sony Open, Jordan Spieth finds himself tied on prime of the leaderboard. The three-time main champion and fan favourite recorded seven birdies in opposition to one bogey on Thursday to shoot an opening-round 64.

‘It’s onerous to go Saudi to Chicago’: Jordan Spieth enters LIV Golf joke chat


Nick Piastowski

Spieth is tied for the lead at six below with two different gamers: Chris Kirk and Taylor Montgomery. Just a few teams have been unable to complete their first rounds earlier than darkness descended on Waialae Thursday night time. These gamers will end their rounds starting at 1 p.m. ET, with the second spherical beginning as deliberate at 12:10 p.m. ET

You may stream the second spherical on-line through PGA Tour Reside on ESPN+ starting at 12 p.m. ET on Friday, or watch the Spherical 2 telecast on Golf Channel beginning at 7:30 p.m. ET.


( could obtain a fee while you join ESPN+ by means of the hyperlink above.)

Beneath you can see all the things it is advisable to watch the second spherical of the 2023 Sony Open in Hawaii.

Find out how to watch Sony Open Spherical 2 on TV

Golf Channel will air the second spherical of the 2023 Sony Open in Hawaii on TV with a three-and-a-half-hour telecast from 7-10:30 p.m. ET on Friday.

Find out how to stream Sony Open Spherical 2 on-line

You may stream the second spherical of the 2023 Sony Open in Hawaii on-line through PGA Tour Reside on ESPN+, which can have unique protection starting at 12 p.m. ET on Friday, along with featured group protection and a simulcast of the Golf Channel protection. Followers may stream the second spherical of Golf Channel TV protection through Peacock.


( could obtain a fee while you join ESPN+ by means of the hyperlink above.)

2023 Sony Open Spherical 2 tee occasions (All occasions ET)

Tee No. 1

12:10 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Aaron Baddeley, Brian Stuard

12:20 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Kevin Streelman, Aaron Rai

12:30 p.m. – Keith Mitchell, Jimmy Walker, Byeong Hun An

12:40 p.m. – Okay.H. Lee, Tyler Duncan, Gary Woodland

12:50 p.m. – Chez Reavie, J.T. Poston, Brendon Todd

1:00 p.m. – Danny Lee, David Lipsky, Greyson Sigg

1:10 p.m. – Adam Lengthy, Austin Prepare dinner, Ben Martin

1:20 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Zecheng Dou, Brandon Matthews

1:30 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Nico Echavarria, Jesse Mueller

1:40 p.m. – Robby Shelton, Andrew Novak, Joseph Winslow

1:50 p.m. – Scott Harrington, Brent Grant, Michael Castillo

2:00 p.m. – Tyson Alexander, Austin Eckroat, Blaze Akana

4:50 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Kyle Stanley, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

5:00 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Chesson Hadley, Alex Smalley

5:10 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Maverick McNealy, Kelly Kraft

5:20 p.m. – Chad Ramey, Lucas Glover, Cam Davis

5:30 p.m. – Russell Henley, Tom Hoge, Matt Kuchar

5:40 p.m. – Billy Horschel, Jordan Spieth, Zach Johnson

5:50 p.m. – Brian Harman, Russell Knox, Austin Smotherman

6:00 p.m. – Adam Schenk, Zac Blair, Kramer Hickok

6:10 p.m. – Justin Suh, Eric Cole, Matti Schmid

6:20 p.m. – Erik Barnes, Sam Stevens, Cole Hammer

6:30 p.m. – Davis Thompson, Tano Goya, Kaito Onishi

6:40 p.m. – Paul Haley II, Trevor Werbylo, Austen Truslow

Tee No. 10

12:10 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Denny McCarthy, Kurt Kitayama

12:20 p.m. – Patton Kizzire, David Lingmerth, Hayden Buckley

12:30 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Ryan Armour, Stephan Jaeger

12:40 p.m. – Robert Streb, Richy Werenski, Nick Taylor

12:50 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Tom Kim, Mackenzie Hughes

1:00 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Sungjae Im, Adam Scott

1:10 p.m. – Corey Conners, Rory Sabbatini, Jerry Kelly

1:20 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Ben Taylor, Harrison Endycott

1:30 p.m. – Taylor Montgomery, Carl Yuan, Taiga Semikawa

1:40 p.m. – Ben Griffin, Augusto Núñez, Keita Nakajima

1:50 p.m. – Harry Higgs, Will Gordon, Kazuki Higa

2:00 p.m. – S.H. Kim, Anders Albertson, George Markham

4:50 p.m. – Brendan Steele, John Huh, Matthias Schwab

5:00 p.m. – Michael Kim, Parker McLachlin, Doc Redman

5:10 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Okay.J. Choi, Mark Hubbard

5:20 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Si Woo Kim, Jim Herman

5:30 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Harris English, Michael Thompson

5:40 p.m. – J.J. Spaun, Ryan Brehm, Webb Simpson

5:50 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Sam Ryder, Max McGreevy

6:00 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Scott Piercy, Brandon Wu

6:10 p.m. – Kevin Yu, MJ Daffue, Vincent Norman

6:20 p.m. – Trevor Cone, Kevin Roy, Kohei Okada

6:30 p.m. – Dylan Wu, Carson Younger, Danny Guise

6:40 p.m. – Harry Corridor, Kyle Westmoreland, Yuto Katsuragawa


Greater than $100 in worth for simply $20!

Be part of now

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes tales on, and manages the model’s e-newsletters, which attain greater than 1.4 million subscribers every month. A former two-time intern, he additionally helps maintain buzzing exterior the news-breaking tales and repair content material supplied by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech workforce within the improvement of recent merchandise and revolutionary methods to ship an enticing web site to our viewers.

Source link