The 2023 Leagues Cup event will see 15 teams with Main League Soccer and Liga MX groups compete in a ‘World Cup-style’ competitors from July 21 to August 19. 

For the primary time ever, all groups from each leagues will compete within the month-long occasion. 

The teams every comprise three groups, and stand divided by 4 completely different areas: West (three teams), Central (4 teams), South (4 teams) and East (4 teams). The reigning MLS and Liga MX champions won’t take part within the group stage and advance on to the knockout spherical of 32. 

Per league guidelines, the place of the highest 15 MLS groups was decided by their matching area and their place within the 2022 Supporters’ Protect standings. Liga MX groups have been then ranked by the combination 2022 desk, and positioned into the teams by reverse order in order that the #1 group could be positioned with the quantity 15 aspect from the American league. 

The remaining MLS golf equipment have been positioned into their matching area first after which organized into the teams by their place within the Supporters’ Protect standings.

All golf equipment will play two video games every, with a gaggle stage schedule set to be revealed at a later time. 

The highest 15 MLS groups included within the group stage will function hosts for the 2 video games to make sure all 77 video games of the competitors be held in the USA of Canada. Three factors might be awarded for victories within the group stage, and one level for each recreation that ends in a draw throughout regulation time. However each draw might be compelled right into a penalty shootout, the place the winner earns one additional level. 

Particulars on tiebreakers within the group standings have but to be revealed.


West 1: Tigres UANL, Portland Timbers, San Jose Earthquakes

West 2: Monterrey, Actual Salt Lake, Seattle Sounders FC

West 3: LA Galaxy, Membership Leon, Vancouver Whitecaps FC


Central 1: America, Columbus Crew, St. Louis CITY SC

Central 2: Puebla, Minnesota United FC, Chicago Fireplace FC

Central 3: Chivas Guadalajara , FC Cincinnati, Sporting Kansas Metropolis

Central 4: Nashville SC, Toluca, Colorado Rapids


South 1: Austin FC, Mazatlan FC, FC Juarez

South 2: Santos Laguna, Orlando Metropolis SC, Houston Dynamo FC

South 3: Cruz Azul, Inter Miami CF, Atlanta United

South 4: FC Dallas, Necaxa, Charlotte FC


East 1: Philadelphia Union, Membership Tijuana, Queretaro

East 2: CF Montreal, Pumas, D.C. United

East 3: New York Metropolis FC, Atlas, Toronto FC

East 4: New York Crimson Bulls, Atletico de San Luis, New England Revolution

Source link