Kevin Cunningham

January 21, 2023

Rookie Davis Thompson will go head-to-head in opposition to Jon Rahm on Sunday.

Meg Oliphant/Getty Photos

The 2023 American Specific involves an finish on Sunday, January 22, with the fourth and closing spherical in La Quinta, Calif. Yow will discover full Spherical 4 tee occasions for the match on the backside of this submit.

Featured grouping for American Specific Spherical 4

After three thrilling rounds at PGA West, World No. 4 Jon Rahm and PGA Tour rookie Davis Thompson are set to duel it out for the win on Sunday on the Pete Dye Stadium Course.

‘I’m taking part in in opposition to Jon Rahm:’ Rookie co-leader relishing underdog function at The American Specific


Jack Hirsh

Thompson started the third spherical with a two-shot benefit over Rahm, and he confirmed no indicators of backing down, carding a five-under 67 to succeed in 23 beneath. However Rahm performed even higher, taking pictures a 65 to catch Thompson for a share of the lead.

With the closest chasers a distant 4 pictures behind, the give attention to Sunday will likely be on whether or not the confirmed veteran or the up-and-comer will come out on prime in the long run,

Rahm and Thompson tee off within the closing grouping with J.T. Poston on Sunday at 1:45 p.m. ET. You may stream Sunday’s closing spherical by way of PGA Tour Reside on ESPN+.

All of our market picks are independently chosen and curated by the editorial crew.
When you purchase a linked product,
GOLF.COM could earn a payment. Pricing could range.



With an ESPN+ subscription, you achieve entry to PGA Tour Reside, the place you possibly can stream the very best PGA Tour occasions dwell from wherever you need.


Browse the whole final-round tee occasions for the 2023 American Specific beneath.

2023 American Specific Spherical 4 tee occasions (All occasions ET)

PGA West, Pete Dye Stadium Course – Tee No 1

11:33 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Sahith Theegala
11:44 a.m. – Harrison Endycott, Dean Burmester
11:55 a.m. – Cameron Younger, Justin Suh
12:06 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Erik van Rooyen, Garrick Higgo
12:17 p.m. – Keith Mitchell, Tyler Duncan, Andrew Putnam
12:28 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Stephan Jaeger, Thomas Detry
12:39 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Xander Schauffele, Danny Lee
12:50 p.m. – Matti Schmid, Jason Day, Tony Finau
1:01 p.m. – Robby Shelton, Scottie Scheffler, Sebastian Munoz
1:12 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Patton Kizzire, Sungjae Im
1:23 p.m. – Sam Burns, Taylor Montgomery, Dylan Wu
1:34 p.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Tom Kim, Harry Higgs
1:45 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Davis Thompson, J.T. Poston

PGA West, Pete Dye Stadium Course – Tee No 10

11:33 a.m. – Byeong Hun An, Denny McCarthy
11:44 a.m. – Trevor Werbylo, Rickie Fowler
11:55 a.m. – Sam Stevens, Ben Griffin
12:06 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Austin Prepare dinner, Russell Knox
12:17 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Andrew Landy, Eric Cole
12:28 p.m. – Beau Hossler, Ryan Armour, Justin Rose
12:39 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Vincent Norrman, Wyndham Clark
12:50 p.m. – Martin Laird, Zach Johnson, Will Zalatoris
1:01 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Brendan Steele, Matthias Schwab
1:12 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Davis Riley, Justin Decrease
1:23 p.m. – Alex Smalley, Harry Corridor, Zecheng Dou
1:34 p.m. – Paul Haley II, Anders Albertson, Tano Goya


Greater than $100 in worth for simply $20!

Be a part of now

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes tales on, and manages the model’s e-newsletters, which attain greater than 1.4 million subscribers every month. A former two-time intern, he additionally helps preserve buzzing outdoors the news-breaking tales and repair content material supplied by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech crew within the growth of recent merchandise and modern methods to ship an interesting website to our viewers.

Source link